Work-Life balance : an opinion.

A lot of people talks about work & life balance. Some says that we should separate those two matters, other says that we can mix up both and I’m quite sure most of us agree that those two should be present in one’s daily life. 

Is that really the case, though? I don’t know about you, but I don’t see myself achieving work-life balance soon. And I don’t mind. 

I always imagine that the old version of me will get surrounded by kids and families. That I will be able to spend a lot of time with them, together. Maybe you’re wondering : what does it have to do with work-life balance? Well, for me it justifies the current unbalance situation in my life right now. I don’t mind not having a work-life balance because I’m not planning to have one soon.

Nowadays, most of my time revolves around work with some occasional me-time. By doing so I hope that I’ll achieve something big soon enough that I can spend more time with my family in the future. That’s why I’m not planning to have a work-life balance in my daily life. I believe that at some stage of life – there are things that needs to be prioritized in order to achieve something in another stage. Right now, work is taking priority so that I can get more family time in the future. 

But that’s just me justify see things the way they are now 😉
Or maybe the reason is much more simple than that. Maybe I just love what I’m doing right now. Maybe my work IS my life.

.

.

.

But then, you’ll never know what future might holds…

Work-Life balance : an opinion.

Leave a Reply

