What will you post in 10 years time?

Recently, some people in my circle took the quiz “What status update will you post in 10 years time?”

That made me curious. And so I take a step further.

First, I check their terms & conditions just for fun. Yes, I read terms and conditions for fun.

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 2.10.33 AM

Then I used the app. It asks for permission to access my profile data, personal connections and other data. I unchecked all of those except basic profile.

And without sharing my personal connections, here’s what I get :

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 2.08.33 AM

… who’s Lisa Smith? Maybe a friend that I’ve forgotten? Surprisingly, after searching through my Facebook friends I found out that I only have 1 (lovely) friend named Lisa. And she’s not Lisa Smith. So it’s safe to assume that this app generate random names in case of no data is available.

Then I logged in again, this time I approve all of the permissions

I got this the 1st time

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 2.11.32 AM

Then this for the 2nd time

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 2.11.57 AM

and 3rd time’s the charm

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 2.12.30 AM

 

Soo, according to the app I’ll be eating A LOT OF McDonald’s – or at least will be a fan of it. And I’ll find the woman of my dreams and/or ask her to marry me ( in 10 years? that is way too long man ).

Well, there’s nothing I gain from the app.

A fun-killing-time experiment though.

 

Not everything that you do should have meaning. Right?

What will you post in 10 years time?

4 thoughts on “What will you post in 10 years time?

Leave a Reply

